19 races confirmed for 2013 F1 calendar

DateCountryGrand Prix
March 17AUSGrand Prix of Australia
March 24MYSGrand Prix of Malaysia
April 14CHNGrand Prix of China
April 21BHRGrand Prix of Bahrain
May 12ESPGrand Prix of Spain (Barcelona)
May 26MCOGrand Prix of Monaco
June 9CANGrand Prix of Canada
June 30GBRGrand Prix of Great Britain
July 7DEUGrand Prix of Germany
Jul 21EURNo race scheduled
July 28HUNGrand Prix of Hungary
August 25BELGrand Prix of Belgium
September 8ITAGrand Prix of Italy
September 22SGPGrand Prix of Singapore
October 6KORGrand Prix of Korea
October 13JPNGrand Prix of Japan
October 27INDGrand Prix of India
November 3UAEGrand Prix of AbuDhabi
November 17USAGrand Prix of USA (Austin)
November 24BRAGrand Prix of Brazil
Correct as at 9.3.13


There will be 19 races in the 2013 Formula 1 season after the FIA’s World Motor Sport Council met and confirmed there would be no substitute race for the postponed Grand Prix of New Jersey.

In early December last year the FIA rescheduled the 2013 F1 calendar to make space for another European-based Grand Prix. There was talk that Turkey might be reinstated, but nothing has come to fruition.

The short statement from the WMSC concerning Formula 1 read:


It was noted that the negotiations over the Concorde Agreement were proceeding positively in order to be concluded in the near future.
The 2013 calendar was confirmed with 19 races.