2014 F1 calendar confirmed

2013 Australian Grand Prix

The FIA’s World Motor Sport Council met overnight to sign off on a whole bunch of agenda items. Chief among them was the 2014 F1 calendar, which has now been locked away at 19 races.

Last time we updated you on the 2014 calendar we were facing the prospect of a 22-race season. We already knew the New York race had been scuppered and now we learn that the Korean and Mexican Grands Prix have also been cast aside for at least one more year.

That means we’ll be getting our first Russian Grand Prix, now on 12 October. The F1 teams will stay in the Americas for back to back races with the Brazilian Grand Prix to be run straight after the Unites States Grand Prix. Abu Dhabi will host the final race of the year on 23 November.

The full calendar is available below and will kick off in Melbourne on 16 March.

[Pic: Red Bull/Getty Images]

RoundDateGrand Prix
116 MarchAUSTRALIA (Melbourne)
230 MarchMALAYSIA (Sepang)
36 AprilBAHRAIN (Sakhir)
420 AprilCHINA (Shanghai)
511 MaySPAIN (Barcelona)
625 MayMONACO (Monaco)
78 JuneCANADA (Montreal)
822 JuneAUSTRIA (Red Bull Ring)
96 JulyBRITAIN (Silverstone)
1020 JulyGERMANY (Hockenheim)
1127 JulyHUNGARY (Budapest)
1224 AugustBELGIUM (Spa)
137 SeptemberITALY (Monza)
1421 SeptemberSINGAPORE (Marina Bay)
155 OctoberRUSSIA (Sochi)
1612 OctoberJAPAN (Suzuka)
172 NovemberUSA (Austin)
189 NovemberBRAZIL (Interlagos)
1923 NovemberABU DHABI (Yas Marina)