Audi WEC

Audi wins 2014 24 Hours of Le Mans

Audi R18 e-tron quattro wins 2014 Le Mans

The #2 R18 e-tron quattro (Marcel Fässler, André Lotterer, Benoît Tréluyer) has won an amazing thirteenth victory for Audi at the 2014 24 Hours of Le Mans.

Providing a formation one-two finish the #1 R18 (Lucas di Grassi, Tom Kristensen, Marc Gené) came home in P2. While the #8 Toyota TS040 (Anthony Davidson, Nicolas Lapierre, Sébastien Buemi) finished third.

This was a true test of endurance and all three podium winners spent extended time in the pits with problems.

Porsche has much to be proud of but will be disappointed that neither of its cars were classified finishers.

We’ll have more, including a pictorial update in coming days.

3 replies on “Audi wins 2014 24 Hours of Le Mans”

Don’t forget Rebellion – the privateer LMP1 team had one of their entries survive well enough to outlast over half of the big budget teams.

Comments are closed.