Jaguar F-Type Coupé on show in LA and Tokyo

// Posted in Jaguar

Jaguar F-Type Coupe

Jaguar brings word its F-Type Coupé will be revealed at a secret location in Los Angeles on 19 November. The following day the F-Type Coupé will make its show debut at the Tokyo Motor Show, before also being on show at the LA show after globe spins around a bit more.

Based on the very sexy 2011 C-X16 concept, the tintop F-Type will mostly be a cut and paste job from the convertible version. We can’t wait to see more!

F-TYPE Coupé to make Dynamic Debut in LA

6 November 2013: The Jaguar F-TYPE Coupé – the most dynamically capable, performance-focused, production Jaguar ever – will make its global debut on 19 November, the eve of the Los Angeles auto show.

The all-aluminium F-TYPE Coupé range will deliver in production form the uncompromised design vision of the acclaimed C-X16 concept, and will complement the existing 2013 ‘World Car Design of the Year’ award-winning F-TYPE Convertible range.

Ian Callum, Director of Design, Jaguar, said: “The excitement generated when we revealed the C-X16 concept was terrific; so to now be on the cusp of what I can assure you will be a drama-filled reveal event in Los Angeles for F-TYPE Coupé is a very significant moment.

“We’ve been overwhelmed by the positive reaction to F-TYPE Convertible, but for me the purity of creating a sports Coupé is a uniquely satisfying process – and I know that both visually and dynamically, F-TYPE Coupé raises the bar yet again.”

Full technical details, images and film of F-TYPE Coupé will be available on 20 November at 14:30 (AEST) from www.media.jaguar.com

Watch the world’s most dynamic car reveal ever here: Jaguar LA live broadcast

Notes

  • F-TYPE Coupé will go on sale in Australia from the third quarter of 2014
  • The F-TYPE Coupé reveal event will begin at a secret Los Angeles location at c.19:00 PST on 19 November (c.14:00 AEST 20th November).
  • View the live webcast here: Jaguar LA live broadcast
  • F-TYPE Coupé will make its global motor show debut in Tokyo on 20th November, the Jaguar Land Rover press conference begins 12:15 JST (14:15 AEST, 20th November).
  • F-TYPE Coupé will make its North American motor show debut at the Los Angeles Auto Show on 20th November, the Jaguar Land Rover press conference begins at 10:00 PST (05:00 AEST, 21st November).
  • The Jaguar C-X16 concept made its world debut at the Frankfurt motor show in September 2011.
  • The F-TYPE Convertible range was unveiled at the Paris auto show in September 2012 and consists of three models, the V6-powered F-TYPE (340PS) and F-TYPE S (380PS), and the 495PS F-TYPE V8 S.