Motorsports Video

David Coulthard is the 2014 Champion of Champions

David Coulthard, 2014 Race of Champions

David Coulthard is the Champion of Champions after taking out the singles event at the 2014 Race of Champions held in Barbados on the weekend.

The 43-year-old Scot defeated 20-year-old Pascal Wehrlein, DTM racer and Mercedes F1 reserve driver, in the final. Jamie Whincup was representing Australia, along with Mick Doohan, and made it to the final four. He was knocked out by Coulthard in the semis. Whincup caused an upset when he eliminated defending champion Romain Grosjean in the earlier rounds.

The Nations Cup event was taken out by Tom Kristensen (Denmark) and Petter Solberg (Norway), representing Team Nordic. They defeated Team Scotland (David Coulthard and Susie Wolff) in the final.

This year the cars driven by the all-star cast included an Audi R8 LMS, Ariel Atom Cup, Volkswagen Polo RX (rallycross), Stadium Super Truck, KTM X-Bow and the ROC car.

Selected video highlights can be seen after the break.

Motorsports News

2008 Race of Champions

Race of Champions 2008 - Sebastien Loeb and David Coulthard

The 2008 Race of Champions has been run and won. Sebastien Loeb was the winner, claiming his third ROC title. Loeb took the trophy after edging our retiring F1 stalwart David Coulthard in the third and deciding race.

For Australian viewers, Channel When are living up to their name by broadcasting highlights of the event at a date that is yet to be confirmed.

If you can’t be bothered waiting for that you can watch a few highlights below, courtesy of WorldCarFans and YouTube.